Eileen Thornton

Writer and Author

Welcome to my Website
Now that you are here, please spend a little time browsing through my published work.

My Books are all published by Next Chapter Publishing

You can read the opening chapters to all my novels on the publisher's website. 


The first book in the Agnes Lockwood Series, 
Was awarded one of April's Books of the Month by ManyBooks  
It won the award in the Literary Fiction Category 


A Mystery on Tyneside

Agnes Lockwood Mysteries Book 4

Agnes Lockwood is no stranger to crime scenes, but even she is shocked when she finds the body of a man lying on the floor of the ladies' room. 

With her partner Alan - the local DCI - they set about tracking the murderer. This time, they are joined by her friend Sandra. But is one of them holding back something that could further their inquiry?

As Agnes begins to pull the loose ends together, danger stares her in the face once again. Together with Alan and Sandra, can she find the killer before another life is lost - and avoid becoming the next victim?



Vengeance on Tyneside

Two young women are stabbed to death in Tyneside. But what's the connection?

After a trip to the coast, Agnes Lockwood is shocked when she finds a young woman tucked away behind the litter bins in Newcastle Central Station. DCI Alan Johnson and Sergeant Andrews quickly set up an investigation.

They soon learn that this is only the first case of its kind, when another stabbing takes place on the Newcastle quayside. Naturally, Agnes is keen to help with the investigation.

DCI Johnson insists that she stays away from the case, but Agnes has never been a woman to be put off so easily.



Death on Tyneside

Awarded 5 star review from Readers Favorite

Read the review on the novel's page here on the site

   Agnes Lockwood returns to Tyneside after spending a few months abroad. On her first visit, she gained quite the reputation as an amateur sleuth, as she helped the police solve a murder.

Now, she is simply looking forward to meeting again with Alan Johnson, a DCI with the Newcastle police force. Having missed him while she was away, she is hoping their relationship will continue to blossom.

But on her first day back in the city, she gets caught up in another murder. This time, her intrusion into the police investigation pushes Alan Johnson’s patience to the very limit


Murder on Tyneside



 Murder on Tyneside is the first in the series, it is set on the quayside of Newcastle-upon- Tyne. 

 Since this novel was first published, it has continued to be a best seller in the UK.      


The Trojan Project

This novel is set in the Cheviot Hills in North Northumberland.

The Cheviot hills are renowned for their beauty and peacefulness. Therefore, how could something so terrible happen in such a place? 

Why not read The Prologue on The Trojan Project's page here on the website!



Divorcees .Biz, set in London - the centre of the universe! 

Four thirty-something divorced women decide to set up a new online dating agency for divorcees 


Only Twelve Days

Set in 1979, two shy, lonely people find love in the most unexpected place. 


                                A Surprise For Christine

I have put together a collection of my light-hearted short stories. 
All were previously published in magazines in the UK.

More information on each of these books can be found on the appropriate pages here on my website.

Find me on Facebook

Find me on Twitter